Where does he get those wonderful toys?

Yesterday I watched as Steve Jobs showed the world the new iPhone 4. As the features of it began to stack up I was more and more impressed. The features, the design; I mean, this wasn’t something someone just slapped together to compete with the market… like er… Microsoft.
This was seriously thought out and though I had some idea of the new design, it was much better than I expected. I felt like the Joker ogling at Batmans endless gadgets, “Where does he get those wonderful toys?”

By now the internet is saturated with buzz about the new iPhone and all the features it has, so I won’t add to the clutter by restating it all here. Besides, you didn’t come here to read an advertisement, did ya.
I like that it’s got an improved camera, and not just the increase in pixels, but it shoots video in HD. On top of that the phone’s got an iMovie app. I’m sure the editing will be a basic version of the desktop application, but you’ll be able to edit and combine videos you shoot, add soundtracks from your music library, titles and transitions. Then you can export them in 360p, 540p and 720p.

I use the camera on my phone more than I thought I would. I really like that you can switch between the front and back camera. And the video chat feature… wow.

So, as the rest of the smartphone world was beginning to say how they’d caught up to the iPhone and talk about all the things they could do that Apple couldn’t the only sound they’re making now is from choking on Apples dust.

One thought on “Where does he get those wonderful toys?

Leave a Reply

