I’m an Apple fan, but…

It started with hushed whispers. Those grew into rumors. That sparked open speculation which built up a lot of people taking note until just a few days ago the big news in the Apple world is that they’re coming out with a tablet. Now everyone is buzzing about what it’ll do, what features, and so on.

Maybe I’m one of the few, I don’t know, but I’m trying to understand what the big deal is.

The iSlate (rumored product name) sounds, more or less, like a big, flat, iPhone. So far as I’ve read the dominate features of it are reading email and online news. I’ll toss ebooks in there too. But, so what? Anyone with a computer, laptop, netbook, iPhone can read emails and news (and ebooks).

What I’ve always liked about Macs is that they’re FAR more stable than Windows, almost never crash, rarely break down, and fill a niche. I’m scratching my head trying to figure out what niche the iSlate fills.

Don’t get me wrong. I’m a avid gadget, gizmo, tech fan with the caveat they have a real purpose.  Though I may be premature in my thoughts about the iSlate, the rumors are pouring in daily if not hourly, in it’s current ‘rumored’ form it just seems redundant.


One thought on “I’m an Apple fan, but…

Leave a Reply

